Friday, February 22, 2013

Nepal to open embassy in Bahrain, Oman

Kathmandu, Feb. 21: The government is to open embassies in Bahrain and Oman.
The Council of Ministers took the decision to this effect at its meeting today, said Minister for Information and Communications Raj Kishor Yadav who is also the government spokesperson. A large number of Nepalis go to these two countries for employment, it is stated.
Likewise, the government has decided to open Consulates in Guanzhou of China and Jeddah of Saudi Arabia.
The Council of Ministers also decided to establish diplomatic relations with Uzbekistan and Samoa.
The name of the Ministry of Physical Planning, Works and Transport Management has been changed into the Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport, government spokesperson Yadav said.
The government has appointed Dhanaraj Ratal, Dr. Narayan Ghimire and Dr. Sitaram Aryal the Chairman, Registrar and the Member-Secretary, respectively, of the Veterinary Council under the Ministry of Agriculture Development.
The Council of Ministers today passed the Economic Work Procedures, 2013 prepared in connection with the distribution of identity cards to the poor families.
A committee has been constituted under the convenorship of Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Posta Bahadur Bogati for celebrating the Diamond Anniversary of the first ascent on Sagarmatha or Mt. Everest, the world’s highest peak.
The meeting of the Council of Ministers also passed the Small Farmers and Entrepreneurs Loans Write-off Work Procedures, 2013. It also decided to write off two million and nine hundred sixty-six thousand rupees in land registration charges to the GP Koirala Foundation, Mandikhatar and also to provide it 50 bigha land beyond the ceiling.
The Council of Ministers decided to field women’s rights activist Sapana Malla Pradhan as candidate for election to SEDA, an organization working in the women’s rights sector internationally, for the period 2015-2018.
Similarly, a committee has been constituted for registering the unmanaged land in Triyuga of Udayapur. The Cabinet also decided to constitute the City Services Determination Committee under the chairmanship of Purna Chandra Poudel.
The Council of Ministers has appointed Shovakanta Lamichhane to the post of Chairman of the BP Koirala Science Museum. It has also accepted the resignations tendered from their post by Executive Director of Nepal Transit Management Company Limited, Ugrasen Rana and Executive Director of the Trade and Export Centre, Surendradhar Sigdel.

No comments:

Post a Comment