Saturday, February 16, 2013

Major parties agree on CJ-led election govt

Visit Everest base camp Trekking

The four major political forces arrived at an understanding form an election government headed by Chief Justice Khil Raj Regmi Saturday evening.
They agreed for a CJ-led government during talks held at Shital Niwas in the presence of President Ram Baran Yadav. The parties also formed a taskforce to prepare the draft on the composition and mandate of the new government and ways to resolve the constitutional hurdles.
The taskforce comprises UCPN (Maoist) leaders Krishna Bahadur Mahara and Khim Lal Devkota, Bilmalendra Nidhi and Minendra Rijal of Nepali Congress, UML's Bhim Rawal and Agni Kharel and Madhesi Front's Hridayesh Tripathi and Jitendra Dev.
A meeting of the top leaders scheduled to take place Sunday evening will reach the formal deal.

No comments:

Post a Comment